Archive | Switch RSS feed for this section

2009 Remixed!

21 Dec

Oh my goodness, only four days until Christmas, and what better way to spread the Christmas cheer than with a novelty Christmas song by a mainstream artist? With a list of the year’s best remixes of course! Why would you want to listen to a novelty Christmas song by a mainstream artist? The truth is you wouldn’t, so here are my picks for the best remixes of the 2009;

20. 1901 (Ryan Nexus Remix) – Phoenix

19. Strange Enough (Mr. Oizo Remix) – N.A.S.A.

18. Drumming Song (Boy 8-Bit Remix) – Florence and the Machine

17. Walking On A Dream (Kids at the Bar Remix) – Empire of the Sun

16. A Milli (Nadastrom Remix) – Lil Wayne

15. Black & Blue (Tiga Remix) – Miike Snow

14. I Love London (Paparazzi Remix) – Crystal Fighters

13. Love Long Distance (Fake Blood Remix) – The Gossip

12. Dominos (Switch Remix) – The Big Pink

11. Seven (Crookers Remix) – Fever Ray

10. Dawn of the Dead (Station X Remix) – Does It Offend You Yeah

9. Radio Ladio (Radioclit Swedish Remix) – Metronomy

8. Heartbreak Scorceses (’96 Bulls Remix) – Snobscrilla

7. Youth & Vitality (Designer Drugs Remix) – Tigersapien

6. Crimewave (LA Riots Remix) – Crystal Castles

5. Strictly Game (Kids at the Bar Remix) – Harlem Shakes

4. Heads Will Roll (Ryan Nexus Remix) – The Yeah Yeah Yeahs

3. Anthonio (Designer Drugs Remix) – Annie

2. Half in Love with Elizabeth (Foamo Re-edit) – Mystery Jets

1. Love Kills (Sidechains vs Buffetlibre Remix) – Little Boots

And!….honourable mentions to:

Animal (Fake Blood Remix) – Miike Snow

Buttons (CSS Remix) – Sia

I’m In Miami Bitch (Ruckus Roboticus Remix) – LMFAO

Cornelius vs Girls On Film (Aggro 1) – Bloody Beetroots vs Duran Duran

CD You Should Buy: Toxic Avenger EP

23 Sep


Yes, if you’re not already on top the Toxic Avenger shit then do it! The Superheroes/Escape 12″ has been out since September 15th on IHEARTCOMIX. You can buy it at

Track Listing:
A1. Superheroes 2007
A2. Superheroes (Bogart & The Addictives Remix)
A3. Superheroes (Mixhell Earplugged Remix)
B1. Escape
B2. Escape (The Bloody Beetroots Remix)

And, if you don’t get it soon, you’ll be left doubley behind as Toxie is set to release another ep on Sep 29th digitally which will feature remixes from Drop The Lime and South Central. Not only that, but he’ll also be releasing another full length CD, Toxic Is Dead, with Toxic songs by the Juan Maclean, Designer Drugs and Ladytron. Does it get any better? I think not. Toxic Is Dead – Toxic Avenger The Fall (Switch Remix) – Toxic Avenger