Archive | Martin Solvieg RSS feed for this section


20 Sep


Dragonette have busy since they graced our shores last September for Parklife. Since then, they have relased their debut album Galore, toured all over the world, released a song for Jean Paul Gaultier and almost finished their second album. Yes, they teamed up with French DJ, Martin Solvieg to make “Boys & Girls” to be used for the Jean Paul Galtier campaign and have alomost finished another full length. The second album Fixin’ To Thrill will be available in Canada September 29th, ¬†Australia on October 3rd and the rest of the world on October 6th digitally or October 20th physically. Dragonette – PUTP (Richard X Remix) Boys & Girls (Les Petits Pilous Remix) –¬†Dragonette and ¬†Martin Solvieg

Tracklistsing for FIXIN TO THRILL

1. Fixin To Thrill

2. Gone Too Far

3. Liar

4. Stupid Grin

5. Easy

6. Pick Up The Phone

7. We Rule The World

8. Big Sunglasses

9. Oakey Galore

10. Come On Be Good

11. You’re A disaster

12. Don’t Be Funny

And, in Australia, the album will also contain Boys & Girls, originally commissioned by Jean Paul Gaultier!